• 15 Homepage 870x87 1V3
  • SLH 2
  • PrintShop Ad 2014Print Shop Banner AdPrint Shop Banner Ad
  • N4MS Banner 2015 2
  • SchoolWiresHomepage

Nominations and Elections

Read the Call for Nominations Letter

Each year, in August, TSPRA begins a process of gathering nominations of eligible TSPRA professional members who are qualified and willing to serve on the executive committee. Names are submitted to the State office for the positions of president-elect, several of the area and at-large vice presidents, and the chairperson-elect of the education foundation division. Then the Nominating Committee, chaired by the president-elect, meets during the annual TASA/TASB Convention to select a recommended slate of officers from the nominees.

NOMINATIONS: We begin accepting nominations on August 1, 2014.

The Nominating Committee, chaired by President-Elect Helen Williams, will meet on September 25, 2014 in Dallas and selected a slate of candidates to be listed on the ballot. 

Regional representatives who serve on the nominating committee must be professional members in good standing, are being selected now. 

Helen Williams, TSPRA President-Elect, Highland Park ISD

Gulf Coast Area Representative:

Houston/Beaumont Area Representative: 

East Texas Area Representative: 

North Central Area Representative: 

West Central Area Representative: 

Central Texas Area Representative: 

Northwest Area Representative: 

Far West Area Representative: 

San Antonio Area Representative: 

Education Foundation Division Representative: 

Ex Officio (does not vote):  
Linsae Snider, TSPRA Executive Director