TSPRA Logo no backgroundweb


  • 2018 TSPRA Website Banner 870x87
  • EIE banners 2015 870X87
  • Mobile Banner 870x87
  • webbanner
  • Print Center Banner2017Print Shop Banner AdPrint Shop Banner Ad
  • TSPRA Web banner AD for HCDE
  • TSPRA New Branding Sample 7 15 16

Nominate someone for the 2018 Key Communicator Award

  EBlast Header West new logo    

Nominations are open for the 2018 Key Communicator Award. The award recognizes an individual who has contributed significantly to the field of public school communications. 

Only one nomination packet per nominee will be considered by the Awards Committee. Nomination packets must include a one-page explanation detailing why the nominee is a deserving recipient of the award, three letters of support for the nominee, a one-page bio of the nominee and a high-resolution, jpeg photo of the nominee. 

This year we're accepting nominations through the OpenWater platform, the same tool used for submitting Star Awards and Professional Awards nominations. Instructions for using OpenWater can be found on the top of the landing page. Only TSPRA members in good standing may nominate someone for the Key Communicator Award.

Click here to nominate someone for Key Communicator.

Nominations are due to the Awards Committee by no later than 5 p.m. on Thursday, June 28. 

Click here for a list of Key Communicators. 

The Professional Awards Committee chair is David Hicks of Allen ISD. Other committee members include Denise Blanchard, Amarillo ISD; Julie Zwahr, Denton ISD; Tiffany Veno, Garland ISD and Kyndall Jirasek, Pflugerville ISD.

Thank you,

TSPRA State Office